Latest News

U50 - University of Stirling Graduation Ball Service
8 months ago Thu 29th Jun 2023
If you are attending the University of Stirling Grad Ball this weekend, we are running a special bus service. Click here for more info!
Bright Bus Tours celebrates it's fourth birthday
8 months ago Tue 27th Jun 2023
Bright Bus Tours Celebrates its Fourth Birthday, Bigger and BRIGHTER Than Ever this Saturday 1st July!
Better times are coming from 14 Aug
8 months ago Thu 22nd Jun 2023
Midland Bluebird has been part of the McGill’s Group now for less than a year, but we are keen to create improvements and make your bus...
Free Travel for Serving Military Personnel with Midland Bluebird and Eastern Scottish buses
8 months ago Thu 22nd Jun 2023
We're launching free travel for all serving military personnel from Friday 23rd June. Find out more here!
McGill's Buses Makes Offer to Tufnell's Employees
8 months ago Fri 16th Jun 2023
McGill’s Buses has made an offer to all Tufnell staff at risk of redundancy to guarantee them an interview for driver based vacancies.
McGill's Continues to Support The Glasgow Children's Hospital Charity
8 months ago Tue 6th Jun 2023
McGill's Bus Group has continued its support for The Glasgow Children's Hospital Charity with an event at Glasgow Science Centre.
Midland Bluebird Fares Review May 2023
9 months ago Mon 15th May 2023
Due to the end of NSG+ Scottish Government funding, ongoing rising operational costs and continued investment in our fleet...
Network Review - Service 21 & 23 Updates
10 months ago Tue 25th Apr 2023
Find out more about the updates to the 21 and 23 services here!
Early May Bank Holiday Service Levels
10 months ago Wed 19th Apr 2023
Service levels for Monday 1st May 2023
Upcoming Recruitment Events | April 2023
10 months ago Tue 11th Apr 2023
We will be attending/hosting various recruitment events this month, come along for a chat about the exciting opportunities available.