Latest News

Midland Bluebird Changes From 3rd December
2 months ago Thu 30th Nov 2023
With the 21, 23, 25, 26 Eastern Scottish routes no longer running, the remaining 20, 63, 68 and others running through these zones...
Buses are back on Newmarket Street in Falkirk
3 months ago Thu 16th Nov 2023
Buses are back on Newmarket Street in Falkirk. Find out more here!
Cancellation of Eastern Scottish routes 21, 23, 25, 26, X22 & X24
3 months ago Mon 13th Nov 2023
Read our update on the cancellation of Eastern Scottish routes here.
Midland Bluebird Supports the Armed Forces on Remembrance Sunday
3 months ago Thu 9th Nov 2023
McGill’s Bus Group is proud to support the armed forces community this weekend as Remembrance services take place across the country. 
We're Open - Extended Customer Service Opening Hours
3 months ago Fri 3rd Nov 2023
From Monday 6th November, we’re extending our customer services opening times. 
Charity Coffee Morning Sucess
4 months ago Mon 9th Oct 2023
Midland Bluebird is delighted with the success of their recent coffee morning which raised over £2,000 for Macmillan Cancer Support.
Falkirk F14/F14A Timetable and Route revision
5 months ago Wed 30th Aug 2023
From Monday 28th August, new service F14A will operate as a variation of the existing service F14 between Falkirk and Tamfourhill.
Midland Bluebird and Eastern Scottish hop onto the Scotland Loves Local campaign
6 months ago Mon 28th Aug 2023
Midland Bluebird and Eastern Scottish hop onto the Scotland Loves Local campaign from 28th August to 3rd September 2023. Find out more here!
Midland Bluebird Launches New Look CitySwift Route
6 months ago Fri 18th Aug 2023
McGill’s Bus Group has launched a new-look CitySwift service as part of the transformation of Midland Bluebird.
UCI Cycling World Championships
7 months ago Thu 27th Jul 2023
The UCI Cycling World Championships will take place from 3rd – 13th August 2023 with a number of race events scheduled to take place...